• Abuja 2017
  • Slide 1
  • Slide2

Who We Are

We are a registered corporate body with the Corporate Affairs Commission of Nigeria as a body of medical doctors who own and run private hospitals and clinics in Nigeria providing through our network 60% of quality medical care for all residents of Nigeria.

Current National Officers

President Dr. Tony Philips
Immeditae Past President Dr. Charles Cudjoe
First Vice President Dr. Abiodun Kuti
Second Vice President Dr. Ezenyiorioha Mike A.S.
Third National Vice President Dr. Abduralham Aliyu
Secretary General Sr. Festus Oshoba
Ass. Secretary General Dr. D. A. Ajako
National Treasurer Dr. Tokunbo Dabiri
Publicity Secretary Dr. Hassan Garba
Social Secretary Dr. Sylvester Ebaye

Our Achievements

  • National Health Policy in 1996
  • National Health Programme 1996 – 2001
  • Restructured National Health Insurance Scheme
  • Medical and Dental Council legislation on the ethical component of professional fees in 1994
  • Commencement of training in leadership and management skills for doctors nationwide in 2009
  • Affiliation with the American College of Physician Executives (ACPE) in 2009
  • Participation in the Federal Ministry of health, Private and Public expansion of access to care facilities in Nigeria
  • Active engagement and participation in curriculum review of medical and dental schools in Nigeria
  • Prevention of transmission from mother to child (PTMTC) in 2010
  • Support for the creation of GMD's WON ( Association of GMD's Spouses)
  • Collaboration with Fidelity Bank for provision of LOAN to members to purchase equipments. Accredited CME provider by the Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria
  • Recommendation of members to State Hospital Registration and Accredited agencies.

News / Events / Articles

GMD Scientific Conference Abuja 2017